// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

2023 Olive Cotton Award

Date

Sat 19th August 2023, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Sat 19th August 2023, 10:00am

Sun 20th August 2023, 10:00am

Wed 23rd August 2023, 10:00am

Thu 24th August 2023, 10:00am

Fri 25th August 2023, 10:00am

Sat 26th August 2023, 10:00am

Sun 27th August 2023, 10:00am

Wed 30th August 2023, 10:00am

Thu 31st August 2023, 10:00am

Fri 01st September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 02nd September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 03rd September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 06th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 07th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 08th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 09th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 10th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 13th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 14th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 15th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 16th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 17th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 20th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 21st September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 22nd September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 23rd September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 24th September 2023, 10:00am

Details

72 finalists selected for this year’s prestigious Olive Cotton Award for photographic portraiture will be on display at Tweed Regional Gallery from Friday 14 July until Sunday 24 September. Guest Judge Dr Daniel Mudie Cunningham will announce the $20,000 Award on Saturday 15 July. The Olive Cotton Award is generously funded by the family of Olive Cotton, one of Australia’s leading twentieth century photographers.

Image: 2023 OCA Finalist Dane Beesley’s portrait of a young woman living out of her car due to the housing crisis in Australia.  

Date

Sat 19th August 2023, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Sat 19th August 2023, 10:00am

Sun 20th August 2023, 10:00am

Wed 23rd August 2023, 10:00am

Thu 24th August 2023, 10:00am

Fri 25th August 2023, 10:00am

Sat 26th August 2023, 10:00am

Sun 27th August 2023, 10:00am

Wed 30th August 2023, 10:00am

Thu 31st August 2023, 10:00am

Fri 01st September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 02nd September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 03rd September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 06th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 07th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 08th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 09th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 10th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 13th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 14th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 15th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 16th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 17th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 20th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 21st September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 22nd September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 23rd September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 24th September 2023, 10:00am

We wish to acknowledge the Ngandowal and Minyungbal speaking people of the Bundjalung Country, in particular the Goodjinburra, Tul-gi-gin and Moorung – Moobah clans, as being the traditional owners and custodians of the land and waters within the Tweed Shire boundaries. We also acknowledge and respect the Tweed Aboriginal community’s right to speak for its Country and to care for its traditional Country in accordance with its lores, customs and traditions.