// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

An artist’s view: Margaret Olley and contemporaries

Date

Fri 29th July 2022, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

2 Mistral Rd
South Murwillumbah NSW 2484

Other Dates

Fri 29th July 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 30th July 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 31st July 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 03rd August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 04th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 05th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 06th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 07th August 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 10th August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 11th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 12th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 13th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 14th August 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 17th August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 18th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 19th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 20th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 21st August 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 24th August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 25th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 26th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 27th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 28th August 2022, 12:00pm

Details

An artist’s view brings together interiors and still life paintings by Margaret Olley and works by contemporary artists who have taken inspiration from Margaret Olley, her practice and her famous Duxford Street home studio. Including painting, photography and works on paper, the exhibition presents different artist’s views and responses to her still life and interior subjects. Artists exhibiting alongside Margaret Olley in this exhibition include Steven Alderton, Danelle Bergstrom, Cressida Campbell, Christine Druitt-Preston, Nicholas Harding, John Honeywill, Lewis Miller, Greg Weight and William Yang. This exhibition is drawn entirely from the Tweed Regional Gallery collection.

Date

Fri 29th July 2022, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

2 Mistral Rd
South Murwillumbah NSW 2484

Other Dates

Fri 29th July 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 30th July 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 31st July 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 03rd August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 04th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 05th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 06th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 07th August 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 10th August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 11th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 12th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 13th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 14th August 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 17th August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 18th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 19th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 20th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 21st August 2022, 12:00pm

Wed 24th August 2022, 12:00pm

Thu 25th August 2022, 12:00pm

Fri 26th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sat 27th August 2022, 12:00pm

Sun 28th August 2022, 12:00pm

We wish to acknowledge the Ngandowal and Minyungbal speaking people of the Bundjalung Country, in particular the Goodjinburra, Tul-gi-gin and Moorung – Moobah clans, as being the traditional owners and custodians of the land and waters within the Tweed Shire boundaries. We also acknowledge and respect the Tweed Aboriginal community’s right to speak for its Country and to care for its traditional Country in accordance with its lores, customs and traditions.