// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

ARTEXPRESS 2022

Date

Sun 07th August 2022, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Sun 07th August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 10th August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 11th August 2022, 10:00am

Fri 12th August 2022, 10:00am

Sat 13th August 2022, 10:00am

Sun 14th August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 17th August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 18th August 2022, 10:00am

Fri 19th August 2022, 10:00am

Sat 20th August 2022, 10:00am

Sun 21st August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 24th August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 25th August 2022, 10:00am

Fri 26th August 2022, 10:00am

Sat 27th August 2022, 10:00am

Sun 28th August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 31st August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 01st September 2022, 10:00am

Fri 02nd September 2022, 10:00am

Sat 03rd September 2022, 10:00am

Sun 04th September 2022, 10:00am

Wed 07th September 2022, 10:00am

Thu 08th September 2022, 10:00am

Fri 09th September 2022, 10:00am

Sat 10th September 2022, 10:00am

Sun 11th September 2022, 10:00am

Wed 14th September 2022, 10:00am

Thu 15th September 2022, 10:00am

Fri 16th September 2022, 10:00am

Sat 17th September 2022, 10:00am

Details

ARTEXPRESS is an annual exhibition featuring a selection of outstanding student artworks developed for the art-making component of the HSC examination in Visual Arts in NSW.

The works selected for display in ARTEXPRESS 2022 at Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre includes a broad range of approaches and expressive forms, including ceramics, collection of works, documented forms, drawing, graphic design, painting, photomedia, printmaking, sculpture, textiles and fibre, and time-based forms.

These impressive and highly resolved bodies of work demonstrate the creativity and resilience of students in what was a challenging year, and provides insight into the issues important to them. 

The work of local Emmanuel Anglican College student, Zev Donovan, will be showcased in the Gallery alongside 41 students from across the state.

ARTEXPRESS is a joint project between the NSW Department of Education (DoE) and the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA).

If you are a teacher and wish to book a school excursion, please complete our online form.

Image: Zev Donovan, Emmanuel Anglican College, Animated Identity 2021, acrylic on canvas.

Date

Sun 07th August 2022, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Sun 07th August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 10th August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 11th August 2022, 10:00am

Fri 12th August 2022, 10:00am

Sat 13th August 2022, 10:00am

Sun 14th August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 17th August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 18th August 2022, 10:00am

Fri 19th August 2022, 10:00am

Sat 20th August 2022, 10:00am

Sun 21st August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 24th August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 25th August 2022, 10:00am

Fri 26th August 2022, 10:00am

Sat 27th August 2022, 10:00am

Sun 28th August 2022, 10:00am

Wed 31st August 2022, 10:00am

Thu 01st September 2022, 10:00am

Fri 02nd September 2022, 10:00am

Sat 03rd September 2022, 10:00am

Sun 04th September 2022, 10:00am

Wed 07th September 2022, 10:00am

Thu 08th September 2022, 10:00am

Fri 09th September 2022, 10:00am

Sat 10th September 2022, 10:00am

Sun 11th September 2022, 10:00am

Wed 14th September 2022, 10:00am

Thu 15th September 2022, 10:00am

Fri 16th September 2022, 10:00am

Sat 17th September 2022, 10:00am

We wish to acknowledge the Ngandowal and Minyungbal speaking people of the Bundjalung Country, in particular the Goodjinburra, Tul-gi-gin and Moorung – Moobah clans, as being the traditional owners and custodians of the land and waters within the Tweed Shire boundaries. We also acknowledge and respect the Tweed Aboriginal community’s right to speak for its Country and to care for its traditional Country in accordance with its lores, customs and traditions.