// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

Silhouette of Memories – Michael Philp

Date

Tue 12th September 2023, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Tue 12th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 13th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 14th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 15th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 16th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 17th September 2023, 10:00am

Tue 19th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 20th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 21st September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 22nd September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 23rd September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 24th September 2023, 10:00am

Tue 26th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 27th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 28th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 29th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 30th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 01st October 2023, 10:00am

Tue 03rd October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 04th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 05th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 06th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 07th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 08th October 2023, 10:00am

Tue 10th October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 11th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 12th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 13th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 14th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 15th October 2023, 10:00am

Details

Silhouette of Memories presents a collection of paintings by Bundjalung artist Michael Philp that explore personal history and the strong connections he has with family and friends.

“I grew up with a large extended family so the social and cultural connections run deep over many generations. I felt strongly about each painting and the emotional connections I had with everyone who was being depicted. I get to honour these people in some small way, some who are not with us anymore.”

This exhibition is the outcome of Tweed Regional Gallery’s inaugural Bundjalung award, awarded to Michael Philp as part of the 2022 Wollumbin Art Award.

A Tweed Regional Gallery initiative.

Michael Philp
Lois and Son 2023
acrylic on canvas
91 x 122 cm
Image courtesy the artist ©The artist

Date

Tue 12th September 2023, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Tue 12th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 13th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 14th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 15th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 16th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 17th September 2023, 10:00am

Tue 19th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 20th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 21st September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 22nd September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 23rd September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 24th September 2023, 10:00am

Tue 26th September 2023, 10:00am

Wed 27th September 2023, 10:00am

Thu 28th September 2023, 10:00am

Fri 29th September 2023, 10:00am

Sat 30th September 2023, 10:00am

Sun 01st October 2023, 10:00am

Tue 03rd October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 04th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 05th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 06th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 07th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 08th October 2023, 10:00am

Tue 10th October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 11th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 12th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 13th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 14th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 15th October 2023, 10:00am

We wish to acknowledge the Ngandowal and Minyungbal speaking people of the Bundjalung Country, in particular the Goodjinburra, Tul-gi-gin and Moorung – Moobah clans, as being the traditional owners and custodians of the land and waters within the Tweed Shire boundaries. We also acknowledge and respect the Tweed Aboriginal community’s right to speak for its Country and to care for its traditional Country in accordance with its lores, customs and traditions.