// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

THERAPEUTIC RESILIENCE & TRAUMA SENSITIVE YOGA

Date

Tue 05th September 2023, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Location

1 Garrick St
Coolangatta QLD 4225

Other Dates

Tue 05th September 2023, 09:00am

Wed 06th September 2023, 09:00am

Thu 07th September 2023, 09:00am

Tue 20th February 2024, 09:00am

Wed 21st February 2024, 09:00am

Thu 22nd February 2024, 09:00am

Tue 23rd July 2024, 09:00am

Wed 24th July 2024, 09:00am

Thu 25th July 2024, 09:00am

Tue 19th November 2024, 09:00am

Wed 20th November 2024, 09:00am

Thu 21st November 2024, 09:00am

Details

About

A 3 day face to face workshop that provides mental health clinicians with skills and strategies to foster and develop a therapeutic resilience when working with clients who are experiencing trauma and mental illness. This workshop explores how yoga, breath and other somatic interventions support Phase 1 Safety and Stabilisation work for mental health and trauma. The role of developing mindfulness in self and clients is also explored. This workshop is designed to develop a greater clinical awareness of embodied therapeutic presence and how to maintain this in long term work. Participants are encouraged to use these 3 days as an immersion experience where they can take time out from clinic pressures if that is their preference.

Date

Tuesday 5 September 2023 9:00 AM – Thursday 7 September 2023 4:00 PM (UTC+10)

Kirra Hill Community and Cultural Centre

1 Garrick Street, COOLLANGATTA QLD 4225

Date

Tue 05th September 2023, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Location

1 Garrick St
Coolangatta QLD 4225

Other Dates

Tue 05th September 2023, 09:00am

Wed 06th September 2023, 09:00am

Thu 07th September 2023, 09:00am

Tue 20th February 2024, 09:00am

Wed 21st February 2024, 09:00am

Thu 22nd February 2024, 09:00am

Tue 23rd July 2024, 09:00am

Wed 24th July 2024, 09:00am

Thu 25th July 2024, 09:00am

Tue 19th November 2024, 09:00am

Wed 20th November 2024, 09:00am

Thu 21st November 2024, 09:00am

We wish to acknowledge the Ngandowal and Minyungbal speaking people of the Bundjalung Country, in particular the Goodjinburra, Tul-gi-gin and Moorung – Moobah clans, as being the traditional owners and custodians of the land and waters within the Tweed Shire boundaries. We also acknowledge and respect the Tweed Aboriginal community’s right to speak for its Country and to care for its traditional Country in accordance with its lores, customs and traditions.