// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

JOHN CORBY – Beauty In Our Own Backyard 

Date

Sat 21st October 2023, 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Location

Mist Gallery
Tweed Coast Road

Other Dates

Sat 21st October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 22nd October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 25th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 26th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 27th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 28th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 29th October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 01st November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 02nd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 03rd November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 04th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 05th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 08th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 09th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 10th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 11th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 12th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 15th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 16th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 17th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 18th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 19th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 22nd November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 23rd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 24th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 25th November 2023, 10:00am

Details

MIST GALLERY presents JOHN CORBY – Beauty In Our Own Backyard 

All welcome. Mist Gallery is located in Cabarita Beach, opposite the Beach Apartments. 

 

ARTIST STAEMENT

Beauty is everywhere, nowhere more so than the stunning Northern Rivers. However, whilst some subjects simply cry out to be painted, others sit quietly in the background, waiting patiently to be SEEN. The most challenging task confronting an artist is to identify nature’s subtle beauty and somehow do it justice through the medium of paint. When I consider a subject, I focus on what I am feeling, what excites me. Conveying that emotion through paint is my ultimate goal. To achieve this, I am constantly examining the way I apply paint, the interplay of colours and how I can strengthen composition.  My habitat is the Tweed Shire and I feel blessed to share her beauty.     

John Corby is a self taught artist specializing in traditional impressionist oil paintings. John resides in the Northern Rivers of NSW and enjoys capturing the many moods of the ocean and his coastal surrounds. He has been painting and teaching for over 40 years and in 2008 published the book “The finishing Touch – a simple approach to better oil painting”. 

John Corby has been represented by Mist Gallery since 2020.

 

Please check our website for up to date hours. 

Parking is available underneath via Hastings St or on street parking. 

Date

Sat 21st October 2023, 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Location

Mist Gallery
Tweed Coast Road

Other Dates

Sat 21st October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 22nd October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 25th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 26th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 27th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 28th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 29th October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 01st November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 02nd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 03rd November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 04th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 05th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 08th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 09th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 10th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 11th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 12th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 15th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 16th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 17th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 18th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 19th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 22nd November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 23rd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 24th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 25th November 2023, 10:00am