// Filter icons // Map icons // Social Icons

Recent Acquisitions – Tweed Regional Gallery collection

Date

Wed 18th October 2023, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Wed 18th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 19th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 20th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 21st October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 22nd October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 25th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 26th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 27th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 28th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 29th October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 01st November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 02nd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 03rd November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 04th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 05th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 08th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 09th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 10th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 11th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 12th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 15th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 16th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 17th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 18th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 19th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 22nd November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 23rd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 24th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 25th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 26th November 2023, 10:00am

Details

The Tweed Regional Gallery and Margaret Olley Art Centre houses a collection of national significance, focussing on Australian portraits, artworks of regional relevance, Australian artists’ prints, and the life and work of Margaret Olley.

The collection has benefited significantly from the Gallery’s biennial acquisitive award, the Olive Cotton Award for Photographic Portraiture, and through the generous contributions from the Friends of Tweed Regional Gallery and Margaret Olley Art Centre Inc., and the Tweed Regional Gallery Foundation Ltd.

Recent Acquisitions includes a selection of works which have been acquired by the Gallery, or generously donated over the past three years.

A Tweed Regional Gallery initiative

Richard Lewer
What did the farmer say to the cow on the roof?  (detail) 2022
acrylic on linen
75 x 75cm
Purchased through the Tweed Regional Gallery Donations Fund, 2022
Tweed Regional Gallery collection.

Date

Wed 18th October 2023, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location

Tweed Regional Gallery & Margaret Olley Art Centre
Mistral Road

Other Dates

Wed 18th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 19th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 20th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 21st October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 22nd October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 25th October 2023, 10:00am

Thu 26th October 2023, 10:00am

Fri 27th October 2023, 10:00am

Sat 28th October 2023, 10:00am

Sun 29th October 2023, 10:00am

Wed 01st November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 02nd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 03rd November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 04th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 05th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 08th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 09th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 10th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 11th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 12th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 15th November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 16th November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 17th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 18th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 19th November 2023, 10:00am

Wed 22nd November 2023, 10:00am

Thu 23rd November 2023, 10:00am

Fri 24th November 2023, 10:00am

Sat 25th November 2023, 10:00am

Sun 26th November 2023, 10:00am